Special Olympics Ireland 

2019 Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Special Olympics Ireland took place on Saturday 15th June in the Sport Ireland Indoor Arena, Sports Ireland Campus, Snugborough Road, Blanchardstown, Dublin 15.

Brendan Whelan, Chairman to the Board chaired the AGM and addressed the Delegates on the day. Carolan Lennon, CEO of eir was guest speaker. Matt English, CEO of Special Olympics Ireland presented the Annual Report. Proinsias Kitt, Treasurer gave an overview of the 2018 Financial Statements.

Brendan Whelan, Chairman of Special Olympics Ireland Carolan Lennon, CEO of eir (Guest Speaker)

One new member was elected to the Board, Andrew Byrne. Oisin Feery attended as the athlete speaker and gave an excellent address on the day.
Andrew Byrne, Athlete Representative to the Board
Oisin Feery, guest athlete speaker

David Wallace retired from the Board and was acknowledged by Chairman Brendan Whelan. 

View all the photographs from the AGM
  Special Olympics AGM
 CEO Matt English, David Wallace and Chairman Brendan Whelan 

Three members of the Board were re-elected for another two year term.
      Jim Pow  Mary LallyPrionsias Kitt

A number of awards were presented to schools and services who have been part of Special Olympics Ireland for the past 40 years.
Click on the below image to view all recipients of this award.

40th Anniversary Awards